top of page
'Ian Hunter' is the first solo album by Mott The Hoople's Ian Hunter, released in 1975. It is also the first of many solo albums on which he collaborates with guitarist Mick Ronson. After leaving Mott The Hoople in early 1975, Ian Hunter quickly threw himself into recording this eponymous solo debut. Not surprisingly, it contains a lot of the Glam Rock charm of Hunter's old group. 'The Truth, The Whole Truth, Nothing But The Truth' and 'I Get So Excited' are fist-pumping tunes that combine punchy Hard Rock riffs with intelligent lyrics in a manner similar to Mott The Hoople's finest moments. Ian Hunter's lyrics shine through in each song and show off his totally personalized mixture of attitude and intelligence. The single 'Once Bitten, Twice Shy' would be his first and last top-20 single in the UK. Another highlight is 'It Ain't Easy When You Fall', a moving tribute to a fallen friend. Anyone interested in the finest moments of 1970s Glam Rock should give this classic a spin.

A1Once Bitten, Twice Shy4:41
A2Who Do You Love3:49
A3Lounge Lizard 4:26
A4Boy 8:56

B13,000 Miles Away From Here2:46
B2The Truth, The Whole Truth And Nothing But The Truth6:12
B3It Ain't Easy When You Fall4:08
B4Shades Off1:37
B5I Get So Excited3:48

IAN HUNTER LP Ian Hunter (Mott The Hopple)

19,90 €Price
  • Label: Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP1272

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180gr

    Country: Europe

    Released: 2015

bottom of page