top of page

● Double LP Reissue, First time on vinyl in 30 years!

● Limited Edition of 1500 pressed on Casper White vinyl, gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeves containing extensive liner notes from Everett True, Jeff Feuerzeig (The Devil & Daniel Johnston, Half Japanese: The Band That Would Be King), Jad Fair, and Kramer

● Sound Restoration and Remastering by Kramer

● Includes bonus flexi of previously unreleased Daniel Johnston classic "I Live My Broken Dreams"


This reissue is limited to a one-time pressing of 1500 copies on 2xLP "Casper White" vinyl. Includes bonus track, album closer "Ashes on the Ground", + bonus flexi-disc of the unreleased Daniel Johnston classic "I Live My Broken Dreams”. Artwork features extensive liner notes from Everett True, Jeff Feuerzeig (The Devil & Daniel Johnston), Jad Fair, and Kramer.


I first heard Daniel in 1985. Half Japanese had a show in Austin and Daniel’s manager Jeff Tartakov gave me a tape of “Hi How Are You?”. I loved it and began corresponding with Jeff and Daniel. A few years later I was in NYC to take part in a recording session of Moe Tucker at Kramer’s studio Noise New York. Daniel was at the studio and he and I became friends. Daniel recorded two songs with lyrics I wrote. He recorded “Do It Right” for Moe’s album, and “Some Things Last A Long Time” for his album “1990”. Soon after his time in NYC I invited him to my home and we had a week to record the songs for "It's Spooky". I considered Daniel to be a genius. I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with him. I’m so grateful to have it released again and it’s sounding better than ever thanks to an amazing mastering job by Kramer.

-Jad Fair


A1 It's Spooky    
A2 Summertime    
A3 I Met Roky Erickson    
A4 Happy Talk
A5 McDonalds On The Brain    
A6 I Did Acid With Caroline    
A7 If I'd Only Known    
A8 Tongues Wag In This Town    

B1 Tomorrow Never Knows
B2 Oh Honey    
B3 A Vow Of Love    
B4 When Love Calls    
B5 Frankenstein Vs. The World    
B6 Hands Of Love
B7 Kicking The Dog
B8 What I've Seen    

C1 Something's Got A Hold On Me    
C2 Villian    
C3 Chords Of Fame
C4 Ostrich    
C5 Casper The Friendly Ghost    
C6 First Day At Work    
C7 Fun And Games    
C8 Nothing Left    

D1 Memphis Tennessee    
D2 Come Back
D3 Tears Stupid Tears    
D4 The Making Of The Album    
D5 Get Yourself Together    
D6 What The World Needs Now
D7 Sweet Loafed    
D8 Ashes On The Ground

Bonus Flexi: Daniel Johnston "I Live My Broken Dreams"

JAD FAIR AND DANIEL JOHNSTON 2xLP+7" FLEXI It's Spooky (Casper White Coloured)

€39.90 Regular Price
€36.90Sale Price
  • Label: Joyful Noise Recordings ‎– JNR321

    Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, White
    Flexi-disc, 7", 45 RPM, White

    Country: US

    Released: 10 Apr 2020

bottom of page