top of page
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Oficial Remastered Version
  • Gatefold jacket


Official newly remastered Jefferson Airplane The Worst of Jefferson Airplane, 180g 1-LP.

Jefferson Airplane formed in 1965 in the San Francisco Bay area during the summit of the counter culture sweeping the country, and soon became became a household name with appearances on radio, television, and top selling albums.

Jefferson Airplane's debut show was on August 13, 1965 at the Matrix nightclub in San Francisco, then went on with several successful tours including performances at the Berkeley Folk Festival, Monterey Jazz Festival, Monterey Pop Festival, Woodstock, and Altamont.

They recorded hit singles such as "White Rabbit," "Volunteers," "Embryonic Journey" and "Somebody to Love" and smash albums such as Volunteers, Surrealistic Pillow, Bark and Takes Off.

The band featured: Grace Slick (vocals), Marty Balin (vocals and guitar), Paul Kantner (vocals and guitar), Jorma Kaukonen (guitar), Jack Casady (bass), and Spencer Dryden (drums). Founding members also included Signe Toly Anderson and Skip Spence. Later lineups of Jefferson Airplane included Joey Covington on Drums, and Papa John Creach on violins.

Around 1973 they disbanded, forming a generation of new bands including Jefferson Starship, Hot Tuna, and more. In 1989 a short reunion occurred, 1996 the band was inducted to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, Ohio, and in 2016, the band earned a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award.

Their first compilation album, The Worst Of Jefferson Airplane includes the band's hits up to 1970. The compilation peaked at #12 on the Billboard 200. It was released after a period of inactivity, due to internal conflicts and to certain band members becoming involved with side projects and solo projects. Includes Top 40 hits "Somebody To Love" and "White Rabbit."


A1 It's No Secret 2:37
A2 Blues From An Airplane 2:10
A3 Somebody To Love 2:54
A4 Today 2:57
A5 White Rabbit 2:27
A6 Embryonic Journey 1:51
A7 Martha 3:21
A8 The Ballad Of You & Me & Pooneil 4:30

B1 Crown Of Creation 2:53
B2 Chushingura 1:17
B3 Lather 2:55
B4 Plastic Fantastic Lover 3:39
B5 Good Shepherd 4:22
B6 We Can Be Together 5:50
B7 Volunteers 2:03

JEFFERSON AIRPLANE LP The Worst Of Jefferson Airplane (Remastered)

€22.90 Regular Price
€19.90Sale Price
  • Label: RCA ‎– 19439819111, Legacy ‎– 19439819111, Sony Music ‎– 19439819111

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue

    Country: Europe

    Released: 26 Feb 2021

bottom of page