top of page

Megarare Limited Edition Reissue

Bonus track taken from Zebra single Sunday Morning Eve originally released in 1973.


KIN PING MEH are not your typical Kraut Rock band. Although they’re quite frequently labelled as such, theor sound is more akin to Art Rock, or “hard Prog,” like in the case of BIRTH CONTROL. KIN PING MEH, whose name was of Chinese origin, was founded in 1970 in Mannheim as a quintet featuring Joachim Schaffer, Werner Stephan, Torsten Herzog, Kalle Weber, and Joachim Schafer. In their early years, KIN PING MEH performed many covers by bands like BLOOD, SWEAT, AND TEARS, DEEP PURPLE, THE STEVE WINWOOD GROUP, etc… Soon, they were discovered by Polydor records, who signed them immediately. Schaffer left before the first album was recorded, but was replaced by Willie Wagner, who wrote perhaps their most famous track, “Fairy Tales.” It is definitely a highlight of their recording career. Achim Reichel, Frank Dostal, and the great Konrad Plank worked with KIN PING MEH, engineering and producing some of their work. After the first album, Wagner and Herzog left, and other members were added off and on throughout the rest of their career (including some members of 2066-AND THEN-e.g. Geoff Harrison). As with many Prog bands, KIN PING MEH became much more commercial (and even more British or American sounding) as each year went on, but they still retained their fan base, at least in Germany.


A1 Come Down To The Riverside 3:13
A2 Don't Force Your Horse 3:46
A3 Come Together 6:00
A4 Together Jam 4:55
A5 Sunday Morning Eve 3:55

B1 Livable Ways 8:00
B2 Day Dreams 7:56
B3 Very Long Ago 2:54
B4 I Wonna Be Lazy 2:58


€27.90 Regular Price
€22.90Sale Price
  • Label: Soundvision ‎– 01008

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

    Country: Europe

    Released: 2011

bottom of page