top of page

Their full-length debut, On The Rocks, features some of the most traditional-sounding country music to come out of Nashville in a decade. Lead single "Drinkin' Problem" evokes Gary Stewart – one of Midland's biggest inspirations, along with Merle Haggard. "Electric Rodeo," with its plaintive piano, sweeping strings and high-in-the-saddle chorus, is a prime example of the "picture" the band envisions creating. And the majestic "Nothin' New Under the Neon" sounds like vintage Eddie Rabbit.

Whether they intended it or not, Midland have filled a void in country music, and soon they can do likewise on country radio. Like their inspirations the Eagles, they are writing and recording songs with mass appeal. Midland's music is truly a sound decades in the making that's just right for today.


A1 Lonely For You Only 3:51
A2 Make A Little 3:02
A3 Drinkin' Problem 3:41
A4 At Least You Cried 2:39
A5 Burn Out 3:10
A6 Out Of Sight 4:23
A7 More Than A Fever 3:44

B1 Check Cashin' Country 3:50
B2 Nothin' New Under The Neon 3:47
B3 This Old Heart 3:15
B4 Altitude Adjustment 3:28
B5 Electric Rodeo 3:20
B6 Somewhere On The Wind 3:21


€28.90 Regular Price
€19.90Sale Price
  • Label: Big Machine Records ‎– 00843930032709

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album

    Country: Europe

    Released: 21 Apr 2018