top of page

Great Party Funky Latin album, with monster basslines on many cuts. Lots of club stormers like "Groovetime"or "Hey Sister" and "El Dorado" where Monguito swings deep. His weapons; Tight percussion, Smashing piano, twisting Latin soul rhythms, and soulful vocals that make this album of our favorite Monguito¥s album, all draw on funk and soul and combine them with Afro-Cuban, Afro-Brazilian and other Latin styles to create a powerful floor-friendly record.


1 Hey Sister 2:26

2 El Dorado 3:10

3 Groove-Time 4:42

4 Monguito's Theme 3:25

5 Work Out 2:40

6 Guajirita 3:32

7 Soy Tu Ley 3:35

8 Mambo New 4:35

9 Chango 3:35